Cesar Vallejo defeats Alianza Lima to win Inca Tournament

By April 27, 2015

The Trujillo-based Universidad Cesar Vallejo soccer club defeated Alianza Lima 3-1 in the Inca Tournament championship game at the national stadium last night.

Mauricio Montes, Victor Cedron and Daniel Chavez scored goals for Cesar Vallejo while Marco Miers scored Alianza’s only goal in a match played on the latter team’s home turf in Lima. The game marked the first tournament championship in Cesar Vallejo’s history.

The Inca Cup winner earns a spot in the national championship semifinals later this year. The other three teams in the national semifinals are determined by two more tournaments to be played this year. The Opening Tournament begins in May.

The fourth spot in the semifinals is determined by the team with the best record of Peru’s 17 national clubs which did not win the Inca, Opening or Closing Tournaments. If any team wins two of these three tournaments, they advance directly to the national championship game.


César Vallejo se coronó campeón del Torneo Inca al derrotar 3-1 a Alianza Lima (Andina)

Descentralizado 2015: así se jugará torneo del fútbol peruano (El Comercio)